Cumhuriyet University is a public university established in the Sivas Province of Turkey in 1973 at the 50th anniversary of Republic of Turkey. The main campus of the university is located 5 kilometers (3.1 mi) away from Sivas city center, settled in an area of 2,720 acres (1,100 ha) by Kızılırmak River.

The university offers lectures, educational opportunities, cultural and sportive activities to more than 50,000 undergraduate, post graduate and doctorate students by 2435 academic staff, cultural and sportive facilities, and libraries. Cumhuriyet University accepts students to 15 faculties (comparable to colleges), 5 institutes, 13 vocational schools and 4 separate departments attached to the university presidency in the main campus. In addition, there are 13 vocational schools in the districts of Sivas Province.

Erciyes Ünv. Sümer Kampüsü, İmaret Köyü/Kocasinan, Sivas, 58140, Turkey
Scientific discipline(s)
Geographic coverage