The search found 2 results in 0.018 seconds.

Search results

    The Food Standards Agency (FSA) is responsible for food safety and food hygiene across the UK. It works with local authorities to enforce food safety regulations and its staff work in UK meat plants to check the standards are being met. The FSA also has responsibility for labelling policy in Scotland, Wales and Northern Ireland, and for nutrition policy in Scotland and Northern Ireland. Responsibility for nutrition policy in Wales lies with the Welsh Government. FSA is a non-ministerial department, supported by 7 agencies and public bodies.

    London, United Kingdom
    • Food safety and Human nutrition

    Food Standards Scotland (FSS) is the public sector food body for Scotland. We are here to ensure that information and advice on food safety and standards, nutrition and labelling is independent, consistent, evidence-based and consumer-focused. Our primary concern is consumer protection – making sure that food is safe to eat, ensuring consumers know what they are eating and improving nutrition. With that in mind, our vision is to deliver a food and drink environment in Scotland that benefits, protects and is trusted by consumers.

    Aberdeen, United Kingdom
    • Food safety and Human nutrition